Had some big fun last Sunday at the Kennedy Center in DC, music directing the 18th Annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, Honoring Eddie Murphy, which debuts nationally on PBS stations Nov. 23, 2015. Pictured here: Brittany Howard (from Alabama Shakes), moi, and living legend of soul Sam Moore; Sam and Brittany totally ripped it up on their duet as the featured musical guests. The band included: Shawn Pelton, Hagar Ben-Ari, Charlie Giordano, Ado Coker, Kiku Collins, Elizabeth Frascoia, Binky Griptite, Ian Hendrickson-Smith, & Taku Hirano. Also: many, many funny tributes to Eddie from Arsenio Hall, Dave Chappelle, Trevor Noah, Kathy Griffin, Kevin Nealon, George Lopez, Tracy Morgan, Joe Piscopo, & Jay Pharoah.